University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Rehabilitation Sciences

Chair

Carolina Valencia
Contact Information: cvalencia4@utep.edu; 915-747-8328
Education: Ph D, University of Florida

Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

William (Bill) Roberts
Contact Information: wroberts2@utep.edu; 915-747-8153
Education: BS, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio; Ph D, Colorado State University

Clinical Assistant Professor

Dahlia Castillo
Contact Information: dahlia@utep.edu; 915-747-8517
Education: BS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; OTD, Mount Mary University

Cecilia Fierro
Contact Information: cfierro6@utep.edu; 915-747-7263
Education: OTD (Doctorate in Occupational Therapy), Rocky Mountain University

Timothy Tu
Contact Information: tatu1@utep.edu;
Education: BS, University of California, Los Angeles; M.Ed, Concordia University Irvine; MS, California State University Dominguez Hills; ScD, Baylor University

Physical Therapy 

Professor

Celia Pechak
Contact Information: cmpechak@utep.edu; 915-747-7289
Education: BS, Marquette University; MPH, University of Hawaii; Ph D, Texas Woman's University

Associate Professor

Jason Boyle
Contact Information: jbboyle@utep.edu; 915-747-7239
Education: BS, Texas A&M University; MS, Texas A&M University; Ph D, Texas A&M University

Alvaro Gurovich
Contact Information: agurovich@utep.edu; 915-747-7248
Education: BS, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile; Ph D, University of Florida

Clinical Associate Professor

Michelle Gutierrez
Contact Information: mgutierrez28@utep.edu; 915-747-8148
Education: BS, The University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB); MPT, The University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB); ScD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Clinical Assistant Professor

Bryan Boyea
Contact Information: blboyea@utep.edu; 915-747-8207
Education: BS, Johnson State College; MPT, Baylor University; DPT, A.T. Still University

Kevin Browne
Contact Information: klbrowne@utep.edu; 915-747-6122
Education: BS, Andrews University; MS, Andrews University; ScD, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Balachandar Kathirvelu
Contact Information: bkathirvelu@utep.edu; 915-747-7260
Education: MBBS, The Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University; MS, Tulane University; Ph D, Tulane University

Rhonda Manning
Contact Information: rajeske@utep.edu; 915-747-7610
Education: BS, The University of Texas-Medical Branch (UTMB); MPT, The University of Texas at El Paso; DPT, University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)

Rehabilitation Sciences

Associate Professor

Alvaro Gurovich
Contact Information: agurovich@utep.edu; 915-747-7248
Education: BS, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile; Ph D, University of Florida

Stacy Wagovich
Contact Information: sawagovich@utep.edu;
Education: MA, University of Maryland; Ph D, University of Georgia

Assistant Professor

Hee Kyung Lee
Contact Information: hlee4@utep.edu; 915-747-8262
Education: Ph D, Michigan State University

Anita Parada
Contact Information: abialunska@utep.edu; 915-747-8225
Education: Ph D, University of Warsaw

Gregory Schober
Contact Information: gschober@utep.edu; 915-747-8506
Education: Ph D, Duke University

Clinical Associate Professor

Benigno Valles
Contact Information: bvalles@utep.edu; 915-747-7209
Education: Certificate, Defense Language Institute Foreign Langauge Center; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Clinical Assistant Professor

Dahlia Castillo
Contact Information: dahlia@utep.edu; 915-747-8517
Education: BS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; OTD, Mount Mary University

Balachandar Kathirvelu
Contact Information: bkathirvelu@utep.edu; 915-747-7260
Education: MBBS, The Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University; MS, Tulane University; Ph D, Tulane University

Rhonda Manning
Contact Information: rajeske@utep.edu; 915-747-7610
Education: BS, The University of Texas-Medical Branch (UTMB); MPT, The University of Texas at El Paso; DPT, University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)

Carolina Valencia
Contact Information: cvalencia4@utep.edu; 915-747-8328
Education: Ph D, University of Florida

Speech-Language Pathology

Associate Professor

Vanessa Mueller
Contact Information: vtmueller@utep.edu; 915-747-8221
Education: BA, Our Lady of the Lake University; MA, Our Lady of the Lake University; Ph D, The University of Iowa

Stacy Wagovich
Contact Information: sawagovich@utep.edu;
Education: MA, University of Maryland; Ph D, University of Georgia

Clinical Instructor

Kelly Lambeth
Contact Information: kmlambeth@utep.edu;
Education: MS, The University of Texas at El Paso

Deena Peterson
Contact Information: deenag@utep.edu; 915-747-8307
Education: MS, University of Texas at El Paso

Clinical Associate Professor

Patricia Lara
Contact Information: plara2@utep.edu; 915-747-7271
Education: BA, University of Texas at El Paso; MA, University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, University of Texas at El Paso

Benigno Valles
Contact Information: bvalles@utep.edu; 915-747-7209
Education: Certificate, Defense Language Institute Foreign Langauge Center; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Clinical Assistant Professor

Amelia Rau
Contact Information: amrau@utep.edu; 915-747-8724
Education: BA, The University of Iowa; MS, Arizona State University; Ph D, New Mexico State University

The University of Texas at El Paso
Bachelor of Science in Rehabilitation Sciences
Mailing Address: 500 W University Ave. El Paso, Texas 79968
Physical Address: 1851 Wiggins
El Paso, Texas 79968

Email: cvalencia4@utep.edu
Phone: 915.747.8328

Visit Department Website