University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Criminal Justice

Return to: College of Liberal Arts

Welcome to the Department of Criminal Justice, one of the largest undergraduate programs at UTEP.  Our department is committed to offering high quality and innovative learning experiences, and to make your transition to UTEP as seamless as possible.   For further information about the department, check out some of the research that our faculty is engaged in, our department history, and/or start at the  Chair's Welcome.

Programs 

Master Programs 
 

Graduate Certificates

Chair

Dr. Leanne F. Alarid

lfalarid@utep.edu

(915) 747-8573

Graduate Director and Program Advisor

Diana Bolsinger

dibolsinger@utep.edu

(915) 747-5639

Professor

Leanne Alarid
Contact Information: lfalarid@utep.edu; 915-747-7087
Education: BA, University of Northern Colorado; MA, Sam Houston State University; Ph D, Sam Houston State University

Associate Professor

Theodore Curry
Contact Information: trcurry@utep.edu; 915-747-6527
Education: BA, University of Tulsa; MA, University of Oklahoma; Ph D, Washington State University

Melinda Tasca
Contact Information: mtasca@utep.edu; 915-747-6535
Education: MS, Arizona State University; Ph D, Arizona State University

Egbert Zavala
Contact Information: egbertz@utep.edu; 915-747-6218
Education: BA, University of Texas at El Paso; MA, Kansas State University; Ph D, Kansas State University

Assistant Professor

Mario Cano
Contact Information: mcano13@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, Arizona State University

Hyunjung Cheon
Contact Information: hcheon@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, Arizona State University

Timothy Dickinson
Contact Information: tedickinson@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, University of Missouri, Saint Louis

Misty Duke
Contact Information: mcduke@utep.edu; 915-747-8573
Education: BA, The University of Texas at Austin; MA, Texas Woman's University; Ph D, University of Texas at El Paso

Amanda Goodson
Contact Information: ajgoodson@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, Sam Houston State University

Chris Guerra
Contact Information: cguerra7@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, Sam Houston State University

Caitlyn Muniz
Contact Information: cnmuniz@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, University of South Florida

The University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Criminal Justice
Education Building (EDU), Suite 111
2300 Randolph Drive
El Paso, Texas 79968


Phone: 915.747.7943
Email: crimjust@utep.edu
Visit Department Website