Return to: College of Liberal Arts

202 Cotton Memorial Building
915.747.5129
communications@utep.edu

The department offers a Master of Arts degree in Communication.

Programs

Master of Arts

CHAIR: Dr. Stacey Sowards

Professors

Tarla Peterson
Contact Information: trpeterson@utep.edu; 915-747-5913
Education: Ph D, Washington State University

Arvind Singhal
Contact Information: asinghal@utep.edu; 915-747-5129
Education: Ph D, University of Southern California

Stacey Sowards
Contact Information: ssowards@utep.edu; 915-747-8854
Education: MA, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, University of Kansas

Patricia Witherspoon
Contact Information: withersp@utep.edu; 915-747-7018
Education: Ph D, UT Austin

Chung-Chuan Yang
Contact Information: cyang@utep.edu; 915-747-6517
Education: Ph D, Ohio State University
Research Interests: Advertising, International Advertising, New Media and Advertising, Telecommunications Policy in the Asia Pacific Region

Associate Professors

Richard Pineda
Contact Information: rdpineda@utep.edu; 915-747-6678
Education: Ph D, Wayne State University

Thomas Ruggiero
Contact Information: truggier@utep.edu; 915-747-5762
Education: Ph D, Bowling Green State University; MS, Shippensburg University; BA, University of Oregon School of Journalism

Mary Trejo
Contact Information: mtrejo@utep.edu; 915-747-5431
Education: Ph D, The University of Tulsa

Assistant Professors

Yannick Atouba
Contact Information: yatouba@utep.edu
Education: Ph D, University of Illinois
Research Interests: interorganizational organizing, organizational behavior, organizational communication

Maria de los Angeles Flores
Contact Information: mdelosangelesflores@utep.edu
Education: Ph D, University of Texas at Austin

Sabiha Khan
Contact Information: skhan2@utep.edu; 915-747-7690
Education: Ph D, University of Michigan

Yoon Hi Sung
Contact Information: yhsung@utep.edu

Sarah Upton
Contact Information: smupton@miners.utep.edu
Education: Ph D, University of New Mexico

Senior Lecturer

Eli Garcia
Contact Information: egarcia11@utep.edu; 915-747-5310
Education: BBA, The University of Texas at El Paso; MBA, The University of Texas at El Paso; MA, The University of Texas at El Paso
Research Interests: Public Relations, Organizational Communication, Corporate Communication, Branding, Advertising, International Advertising, Case Studies in Public Relations, OrganizationalLeadership.